Your skin smells of newly made melanin.
Your eyebrow is pierced;
at least, something is.
If you have tattoos,
they are funny/
without meaning,
but pretty,
like you,
all the same.

I feel like you’re funny
with meaning.
I feel like it’s funny
when you say my name.
It makes me feel funny
that you know me,
honey.
It’s funny:
you cause me no pain.

But,
hear this,
(it’s important you do):
I can do without you;
I just need myself,
the sun,
and my women.
You are only fun
when you’re willing.

I am only fun
for you
when I’m willing,
and this was never real.

I knew from the beginning.

Leave a Reply

